Font Size AAA
Sarawak orders all chain restaurants, drive thrus, supermarkets to close at 8pm tomorrow onward
Tarikh : 20 Mar 2020  Sumber Berita: The Borneo Post

KUCHING: The State Disaster Management Committee has extended the order on eateries to close at 8pm daily to all major franchise restaurants and their drive-thrus, effective tomorrow, its chairman Datuk Amar Douglas Uggah announced.

He told a press conference today that the closing time is also imposed on supermarkets, and only convenience stores such as 7-Eleven, KK Mart and refueling stations can operate as usual.

Among the affected restaurants, Uggah mentioned, were Kentucky Fried Chicken (KFC), Pizza Hut, SugarBun and McDonald’s.

The Local Government and Housing Ministry had issued a circular to all local authorities on the closure of eateries from 8pm daily with effect from Wednesday, during the Movement Control Order (MCO) period.

Under the MCO, which is in effect until March 31, 2020, eateries are only allowed to operate for takeaway orders or home service delivery.